Facebook Account Deletion Guide - How To Permanently Delete FB account

Facebook Account Deletion Guide - How To Permanently Delete FB account: Do you proceed with deleting your Facebook account, bear in mind that an account you deleted permanently can't be recovered.
Facebook Account Deletion Guide - How To Permanently Delete FB account
In view of that, it advisable you download a copy of your data from Facebook first before you proceed with the deletion process. 

Download Your Facebook Information 
Downloading your Facebook information can prove to be tough at times. However, what you need is a focused mind. Follow the steps below to download your Facebook information.
 - Using any device, launch a web browser and seek the URL www.facebok.com.
- Add your login details to the provided boxes and click on the “login” icon.
- Tap on the menu icon and then on the “setting” tab. Most times you are going to find a dropdown arrow in place of a menu icon. More especially if you are using a desktop.
- From the settings webpage, tap on the “Your Facebook Information” tab.
- On the new webpage, tap on the “view” icon from the “Download Your Information” section.
- Selects the information you would like to download by ticking on their boxes.
- Tap on the “Create File” tab and wait till your file is created. If it is taking too long, you can leave the page. You will get notified once your file creation is complete.
- Tap on the “download” icon once your file is complete and your file should start downloading.

That being accomplished brings us to the next factor of discussion. You should know that these steps can be carried out on any Facebook account.

Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently 
Now I will need you to pay close attention. You have to pay close attention so that you will understand the steps I am about to list out. To delete your Facebook account permanently, follow the guidelines below.
- Using any device, launch a web browser and seek the URL www.facebok.com.
- Add your login details to the provided boxes and click on the “login” icon.
- Tap on the menu icon and then on the “setting” tab. Most times you are going to find a dropdown arrow in place of a menu icon. More especially if you are using a desktop.
- From the settings webpage, tap on the “Your Facebook Information” tab.
- On the new webpage, tap on the “view” icon from the “Delete Your Account and Information” section.
- Scroll down and tap on the “Delete Account” button and follow the onscreen instructions given to you afterward. I hope you understood the guidelines listed above.
 
Deactivate Your Facebook Account 
If deleting your Facebook information gives you a problem and you are tired of your Facebook account. You can take a break from it by deactivating your account. When you deactivate your account, you get an option to keep on using messenger plus a chance to recover your account back. To deactivate your Facebook account, follow the steps below.
 - Using any device, launch a web browser and seek the URL www.facebok.com.
- Add your login details to the provided boxes and click on the “login” icon.
- Tap on the menu icon and then on the “setting” tab. Most times you are going to find a dropdown arrow in place of a menu icon. More especially if you are using a desktop.
- From the settings webpage, tap on the “Your Facebook Information” tab.
- On the new webpage, tap on the “view” icon from the “Delete Your Account and Information” section.
- Ta on the “Deactivate Account” button and follow the onscreen instructions given to you afterward.

These steps can be carried out on a Facebook account. If carried out, you should know you can only use messenger to chat until you want to recover your account back.
 
Securing your Facebook Account Permanently 
There is never a way to secure your Facebook account permanently. The only way is keeping your login details to yourself and changing it at least once in every month. Follow the guidelines below to change your Facebook account password.
- Using any device, launch a web browser and seek the URL www.facebok.com.
- Add your login details to the provided boxes and click on the “login” icon.
- Tap on the menu icon and then on the “setting” tab. Most times you are going to find a dropdown arrow in place of a menu icon. More especially if you are using a desktop.
- From the settings webpage, tap on the “Security and Login” tab.
- On the new webpage, scroll down to the “Login” section and tap on “Change Password”.
- Add your current password and your new password into the required fields from the new webpage.
- Re-type your new password and tap on “save changes”.

By carrying out the above procedures at least once every month without sharing the login details, you can keep your Facebook account secure.

Post a Comment

0 Comments